About this jurisdiction

nGibraltar is a British Overseas Territory located on the southern end of the Iberian Peninsula. It has a population of approximately 30,000. Gibraltar became a British Overseas Territory in 1903 and has been governed by the United Kingdom since 1835. The territory is known for its severe weather conditions, which give it a reputation as one of the world's most windy places. Until 2003, Gibraltar was also a member of the European Union.n