Turks and Caicos Islands

About this jurisdiction

The Turks and Caicos Islands are a British Overseas Territory located in the eastern Caribbean Sea. The country has an area of 330 square miles and a population of 9,089 as of 2013. The capital is Grand Turk and the currency is the British pound sterling. The official languages are English and Mwi.