About this jurisdiction

Libya is the largest country in Africa and has an area of 10,986 sq km. It is bordered by Algeria to the west, Tunisia to the north, Egypt to the northeast, and Sudan to the east. The country is made up of several different regions: the Sahara Desert in the south, the Mediterranean Sea to the north, and a plateau in central Libya that runs from east to west. The capital and largest city is Tripoli.