Republic of the Congo

About this jurisdiction

The Republic of Congo is a landlocked country located in the western equatorial part of Africa. The Republic covers an area of over 1,250,000 square kilometers, making it one of the largest countries in Africa. It is bordered by the Democratic Republic of Congo to the west, Cameroon to the north, the Central African Republic to the east and south, and Angola to the south-west. The capital and largest city is Brazzaville.