About this jurisdiction

Somalia, officially the Federal Republic of Somalia, is a country located in the Horn of Africa. The country is bordered by Ethiopia to the north and northeast, Djibouti to the southeast, and Kenya to the south. Its capital and largest city is Mogadishu. Somali cuisine is unique, with its emphasis on spices and herbs. The majority of the population are Muslim, but there is also a Christian minority.