About this jurisdiction

Guinea is a west African country located on the equator. The country's territory includes a section of the Sahara desert. Guinea is bordered by Ivory Coast to the north, Liberia to the south, Burkina Faso and Mali to the east, and Senegal to the west. The country has a population of over 19 million people.nThe capital city of Guinea is Conakry. The official language of Guinea is French, although there are numerous indigenous languages spoken in the country. Christianity is the predominant religion in Guinea. The economy of Guinea is largely agriculture-based with sub-Saharan Africa's lowest rate of GDP per capita. Poverty and food insecurity are major issues in Guinea.

Legal basis