Burkina Faso

About this jurisdiction

Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in Africa. It has a population of nearly 18 million people and is divided into 10 provinces. The capital city is Ouagadougou. Burkina Faso borders Niger, Mali, Upper Volta, and Togo to the north, Ghana and Cote d'Ivoire to the east, and Niger and Benin to the south.


Legal basis