About this jurisdiction

Mongolia is a landlocked country located in Central Asia. It is bordered by Russia to the north, China to the northeast, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan to the east and south, and Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan to the west. The capital and largest city is Ulaanbaatar. Mongolia has a population of about 3.7 million people.nnMongolia has a long history of independence and sovereignty, dating back over 3,000 years. After being occupied by Russia for more than 150 years, Mongolia regained its independence in 1921. Since then, Mongolia has enjoyed a stable democratic transition with a moderately successful economy.


Legal basis