About this jurisdiction

Ethiopia is a federal republic in East Africa. The capital and largest city is Addis Ababa.nEthiopia is bordered by Kenya to the south, Sudan to the north, Eritrea to the northeast, and Djibouti to the northwest.nAccording to the World Bank, Ethiopia's economy is dominated by agriculture, with coffee as the country's most important export. Other important exports include livestock, spices, and natural gas.nThe official language of Ethiopia is Amharic, which is also the language of the Ethiopian Orthodox Church. English is widely spoken.nBack to top

Legal basis