About this jurisdiction

Kenya is a country in East Africa. It is bordered by Sudan to the south and southwest, Somalia to the west, Ethiopia to the north, and Uganda to the east. Kenya has a population of over 45 million people. The capital and largest city is Nairobi. Kenya is a republic governed by a president who is elected by the majority of the population. The official language of Kenya is English, but Swahili, Kiswahili, Dzongkha, and Arabic are also spoken. Christianity is the main religion practiced in Kenya. Kenyans are known for their warm personalities, welcoming attitude, and strong work ethic.