About this jurisdiction

Uganda is a country located in eastern Africa. The country has a population of over 30 million people and covers an area of 100,000 square kilometers. Uganda is bordered by Kenya to the north, Tanzania to the east, South Sudan to the west, and the Democratic Republic of Congo to the south.nThe capital and largest city is Kampala. Uganda was originally part of the British Empire and became a republic in 1961. The country experienced periods of military rule (1964-1979, 1980-1986) and resulted in the death of thousands of people. In 1990, Lt. Colonel Muammar Gaddafi's troops invaded Uganda and many people were killed. The country became a multiparty democracy in 1992.nUganda has a variety of wildlife including lions, hyenas, elephants, gorillas, and monkeys. The country also has many lakes and volcanoes. Uganda is home to several notable tourist destinations including Mount Kilimanjaro, Lake Victoria, Queen ElizabethNationalPark,Kabalega National Parkand Murchison Falls National Park.