About this jurisdiction

Namibia is a country in southern Africa. It has a population of just over two million and an area of 41,403 square kilometers. Namibia is bounded by Angola to the north, Zambia to the east, Botswana to the south, and South Africa to the west. The capital city is Windhoek. Namibia became a republic in 1990.