About this jurisdiction

Swaziland, officially the Kingdom of Swaziland, is a landlocked country in Southern Africa. It is bordered by Mozambique to the north, Tanzania to the east and south-east, and Malawi to the south. Its population is just over 1.3 million, consisting mainly of Swazi people, with small numbers of other ethnic groups. The Swaziland Parliament has 61 members, who are elected by popular vote to five-year terms. The head of state is King Mswati III who has largely ceremonial powers.