About this jurisdiction

The country of Azerbaijan is located in southern Eurasia. It is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the north, Armenia to the west, Iran to the south, and Turkey to the east. The country has an area of 9,371 square km and a population of 9.5 million. Its capital is Baku. The official language of Azerbaijan is Azerbaijani.


Legal basis