Papua New Guinea

About this jurisdiction

Papua New Guinea is located in the South Pacific Ocean. It is an archipelago of over 7,000 islands, with a population of around 2 million people. Papua New Guinea has two official languages: English and Papuan. The country has a rich cultural history influenced by diverse cultures, including Melanesian, Polynesian, Micronesian, Austronesian and Aboriginal.nPapua New Guinea has a diverse economy with significant resources of natural gas, gold and copper. The country's main exports are palm oil, coffee and copra. The government is working to develop its tourism sector.