About this jurisdiction

Jamaica is a country located in the Caribbean region. The country shares a border with the island nation of Cuba, and also has a border with Haiti. The country covers an area of 246 square miles, making it one of the smaller countries in the region. Jamaica is made up of six parishes, which are subdivisions of the country. The capital city is Kingston. Jamaica has a population of approximately 2 million people. The official language of Jamaica is English.