About this jurisdiction

nThe country of Bahrain is located in the Persian Gulf region. It is made up of two main islands, Bahrain and Manama, and has a population of approximately 1.3 million people. The capital and largest city is Manama. Bahrain was ruled by the Al Khalifa dynasty from 1782 to 1990, when it became a republic.