Saudi Arabia

About this jurisdiction

Saudi Arabia is located in Southern Asia and covers an area of 337,116 square kilometers. It is bordered by Jordan to the Northeast, Kuwait to the East, Iraq to the Southeast, Bahrain to the South, Qatar to the West and Oman to the North. According to 2009 census, population of Saudi Arabia is over 27 million people. The official language of Saudi Arabia is Arabic. Islam is the official religion of Saudi Arabia. The country is divided into twelve governorates which are run by a municipal council. In addition, there are five municipalities and capital city Riyadh.


Legal basis

Taxation of foreign income