About this jurisdiction

Samoa is an island country in the South Pacific Ocean. The country comprises a total of 176 islands and atolls, and its capital Honolulu is located on the island of Oahu. Samoa is one of the Samoan Islands, and it became independent from New Zealand in 1962. The country is governed by a constitutional monarchy with Queen Elizabeth II as its head of state.