About this jurisdiction

Russia is a vast country located in Eurasia. The Russian Federation includes more than 77 million people and stretches across more than 18,500 kilometers of land. Russia borders Finland to the north, Estonia and Latvia to the east, Belarus and Ukraine to the south, and Kazakhstan and China to the west. The Russian Federation has 12 federal subjects: 10 republics and two autonomous republics. The capital city is Moscow.


Legal basis