Trinidad and Tobago

About this jurisdiction

Trinidad and Tobago is a small country located in the Caribbean Sea. It has a population of approximately 1.3 million people and an area of approximately 268,000 square kilometers. The capital city is Port-of-Spain. Trinidad and Tobago is made up of two main islands, Trinidad and Tobago, as well as hundreds of smaller islands. The official language is English, but other languages are also spoken. Trinidad and Tobago is a member of the British Commonwealth.