About this jurisdiction

Belgium is a country located in Western Europe. It shares borders with the Netherlands and Germany to the north, France to the east, Luxembourg to the southeast, and Spain to the south. Belgium is a densely populated country with a population of about 11 million people. The capital of Belgium is Brussels. Belgium is a federal state divided into three regions: Flanders, Wallonia, and Brussels-Capital Region.