About this jurisdiction

nAustria is a federal republic in Central Europe. It is bordered by Germany to the north, Hungary and Slovakia to the east, Slovenia and Italy to the south, and Croatia to the west. The country has a population of about 8.7 million, making it the sixth-most populous member state of the European Union. The capital and largest city, Vienna, is situated in Austria's east.


Legal basis