About this jurisdiction

The Kingdom of Norway occupies a land area of 5,178,079 square kilometers and has a population of 5 million. Norway is a parliamentary democracy governed by a prime minister and a unicameral parliament. The country is divided into 17 counties, each with its own municipal authorities. The capital city is Oslo. The Norwegian language is the official language in Norway.


Legal basis